LibGuides: Databases: Databases by Subject Area

General Subject Databases

Use EBSCO to access information from thousands of academic journals in a diverse range of subject areas. EBSCO also includes access to 60,000 videos from the Associated Press, the world’s leading news agency.

Unique Features:: Create search alerts, save articles to your Google Drive account.

Advanced Search User Guide

Gale is a premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world's leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects.

Unique Features:: Topic Finder, Browse by Subject, easily save articles to your OneDrive or Google Drive account.

SIRS Issues Researcher is great for controversial topics with it's Pro/Con section and Issues Researcher, Government Reporter section, and browse by topic option.

Unique Features: Save articles to your OneDrive or Google Drive account.

JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and diverse primary sources.

Literature Databases

Health

Spanish Language

Academic Videos

Digital Theatre Plus

Digital Theatre+ gives 24/7 access to award-winning productions and a wealth of study materials.

MLA Handbook Plus

**NEW** We now have a subscription to the new MLA Handbook Plus service!

Statista

Statista is a portal for statistics, consumer survey results, and industry studies from over 22500 sources on over 60000 topics on the internet's leading statistics database.